ACIS-West is the Western Regional chapter of the American Conference for Irish Studies, a multidisciplinary scholarly organization with approximately 800 members in the United States, Ireland, Canada, and other countries around the world. Each fall, ACIS-West holds an annual conference featuring plenary speakers, academic sessions in all fields of Irish Studies, poetry and fiction readings, films, and performances of Irish music and plays.

The current President is Caleb Richardson, Assistant Professor of History at the University of New Mexico (cwr@unm.edu).

The current Secretary-Treasurer is Sarah L. Townsend, Assistant Professor of English at the University of New Mexico (sltownse@unm.edu).

Past Meetings:

Year      Host and Location
2017     Washington State University, Spokane, Washington
2016      ACIS West, Missoula, Montana
2015      University of South Dakota, Rapid City, South Dakota
2014      ACIS West, Santa Fe, New Mexico
2013      ACIS West, San Francisco, California
2012      ACIS West/Brigham Young University, Park City, Utah
2011      San José State University, San José, California
2010      Boise State University, Boise, Idaho

2009      ACIS West, Los Gatos, California
2008      University of New Mexico, Albuquerque, New Mexico
2007      Tacoma Community College, Tacoma, Washington
2006      George Fox University, Newberg, Oregon
2005      Oregon State University, Corvallis, Oregon
2004      University of Northern Colorado, Greeley, Colorado
2003      Boise State University, Boise, Idaho
2002      Santa Clare University, Santa Clara, California
2001      University of Tacoma, Tacoma, Oregona
2000      Pacific Lutheran University, Parkland, Washington

1999      Central Washington University, Ellensburg, Washington
1998      University of Puget Sound, Tacoma, Washington
1997      University of San Diego, San Diego, California
1996      San Francisco State University, San Francisco, California
1995      University of Arizona, Tucson, Arizona
1994      San José State University, San José, California
1993      Oregon State University, Corvallis, Oregon
1992      Loyola Marymount University, Los Angeles, California
1991      University of the Pacific, Stockton, California
1990      Southern Oregon State College, Ashland, Oregon

1989      Pomona College, Claremont, California
1988      Saint Mary’s College, Moraga, California
1987      University of Washington, Seattle, Washington
1986      University of California Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, California
1985      University of San Francisco, San Francisco, California


For more information on the ACIS national organization, visit http://acisweb.org/.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s